webinar register page

Webinar: Introduction to Heggerty Phonemic Awareness for Individual Educators and Parents
We are pleased to offer our next open-registration webinar on Wednesday, July 22, 2020 at 4:30 PM (US Central Standard Time). For other time zones, please see below:
-US Eastern Time: 5:30 PM
-US Mountain Time: 3:30 PM
-US Pacific Time: 2:30 PM
-New Zealand (Auckland): 9:30 AM (NEXT DAY - July 23)
-Australia (Sydney): 7:30 AM (NEXT DAY - July 23)

This live webinar training will focus on the published phonemic awareness curriculum written by Dr. Michael Heggerty. During the 60-minute webinar, we will provide a concise explanation defining phonemic awareness, why it is important, and participants will be provided with a brief explanation of the skills that are included in each lesson. Participants will have the opportunity to submit questions both before and during the webinar, which the presenter will pause to answer openly at various points.

Intended Audience: This introduction to the Heggerty Phonemic Awareness curriculum is open to all educators, but will be most helpful for teachers and parents who are new to the Heggerty curriculum. If you are looking for more specific or in-depth support using the Heggerty Phonemic Awareness curriculum, we offer a live webinar and in-person professional development that would be tailored to your schedule and needs for curriculum implementation (please email pd@heggerty.org for more information).

This training is intended for individual educators or schools/districts with a small number of participants (10 or less). We will utilize Zoom Webinar for the training. The webinar will last 50-70 minutes. A recording of the webinar will be made available to participants for limited time following the webinar. A Certificate of Participation will be provided to all participants the day following the webinar.

Jul 22, 2020 04:30 PM in Central Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Heggerty Phonemic Awareness.